Submit your review on Crystal Monthly

5 star:
66
4 star:
12
3 star:
5
2 star:
7
1 star:
17
based on 107 customer reviews
3.9

Most helpful customer reviews

No clear vision, dry

I have been using contact lenses for more than 10 years now, the worse experience ever, itchy feeling, blurred vision, dry even when you first put them on.

By from London on 10.04.2013 10:23

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

not as good as others have said

this is in my opinion of course but these are not as good as others said in there review's they are far to thin and i need my glasses on to put them in will not be buying them again

By from Blackpool on 04.02.2013 18:03

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great value for money!

I have been wearing these for just over a week and find them very good. I have not been wearing lenses for long so don't know what the more expensive ones are like, but these seem to do the job very well. I will be buying these again!

By from Pembrokeshire, UK on 21.10.2012 18:34

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Customer Reviews

Showing 1-20 of 107 items.
Terrible

These are the worst contacts I have ever used. They were very dry, they broke in my eyes after one wear and they didn't last more than a day. I have worn dailies that were stronger than these. I would not reccomend this to anyone.

By from Ireland on 12.12.2019 13:20

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Crystal Monthly Review December 2019

Sad to see no longer supply strength 4.75 any more. Only 4.5 or 5.0 Why?
Also, as I have been buying these for a long time now I know this product well.
The lenses have changed to a much thinner, flimsier material making it very difficult to apply as they curl as soon as you look at them.
I am hugely disappointed and will have to go elsewhere in future.

By from Greater London on 06.12.2019 10:15

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

THEY HAVE CHANGED

My Wife has been using these for some years with no issues whatsoever ----- until the latest order :-
1. Difficult to tell with what side is which.
2. After a few hours wear eyes are irritated.
3. Have gone very delicate, out of a box of 6, 4 out of 4 used so far have put nicks in.
4. Changed solution to no effect.
Customer support has replaced a box of three and state that nothing has changed. looking at the latest reviews this cannot be the case.
Support here has been brilliant but these lenses HAVE CHANGED. We will not buy them again.
Come on Contactlenses.co.uk sort this out in your usual great manner.

By from Midlands on 28.11.2019 19:08

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Quality Changed Late 2019 - Horrible Contacts

I have been ordering these contacts religiously for the past 6 or 7 years, they were literally the greatest and I recommended them to all my fellow contact wearers. Ordered a fresh batch a few weeks ago for the second time this year, and was surprised to find the packaging changed. I thought no big deal, just the packaging, shouldn't affect the quality of the contacts, right? Unfortunately, very very wrong. These new contacts are horrible. First time I put them in, I couldn't get them to focus in my eye. I thought the strength was way off. I emailed them, all they told me was that I needed to get my prescription updated. Ive had zero problems with my vision until I opened this new pack, I have been using the same strength and the same contacts for a few years now. After a couple hours of exessive blinking and rubbing and getting used to them, they still didn't feel right. I have been wearing them for three weeks now, and every day is a struggle. They get incredibly dry throughout the day, they keep falling out of my eye, and they are just so bad it's laughable that they are labeled as the same Crystal Monthlys. I won't be buying them again, that's a given. I also now have to scour the internet to find a new brand of contacts because these just don't cut it anymore. Worst contacts I have ever used. When you switch back to the old way of making them, please let me know, I will be the first to purchase.

By from East United States on 25.11.2019 15:19

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

They have changed. now Rubbish

Been buying crystal monthlies for some years now, they were very good, excellent value for money, comfortable, etc.
A recent order and the box design changed, so have the lenses, they are flimsy, fold in on themselves, lack the ability to stay in shape, cannot wear for more than a couple of hours without discomfort after spending a long time trying to get them in, contact lenses.co.uk claim there have been no changes, THERE HAS, I was sent a replacement box in case of a bad batch, sorry to say that they are exactly the same, complete rubbish, such a shame really, I have tried other more expensive brands on here but they were not as comfortable as the OLD Crystal Monthlies, so will now have to try many other brands again to try and find a suitable alternative.

By from Chester on 08.11.2019 16:34

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Brilliant contact lenses

Best lenses I've tried. I only need one lense due to my eye condition and these offer the best value for money. I've been using these for years and they're so comfortable. Would never go back to lenses offered to me at my opticians, paying stupid prices and no discount for only needing one lense. Definitely recommend.

By from Somerset on 21.09.2019 16:41

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Excellent Monthly Contacts!

I’ve been ordering and reviewing the Crystal brand contacts. I started with Crystal Aquas and now I’m using the Crystal Monthly lenses. These contacts are awesome!! I haven’t worn monthly lenses in years, as I was always a daily lens person. These lenses are amazing and I can wear them over 10 hours a day. I’m very pleased and the cost is awesome too. I like how this company does immediate conversion to the USD, so I don’t have to convert myself. I’m definitely a fan of the Crystal brands.

By from Butler, PA on 14.03.2019 20:05

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Fab!!!

I got these around 2 years ago and I haven't been anywhere else.. I wasn't expecting much as price of them and thought wouldn't last.. these are just brilliant and last the whole month..
I've tried the expensive ones and they mostly irritated my eyes.. but since using these I've never had a problem!. I've even recommended others to use....
Thank you contactlenses xxx

By from Manchester on 29.06.2018 14:32

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Mrs


I have ordered these so many times they are fantastic they do not dry out and can go up to 12 hours if not more and for the price it is very good please do not ever discontinue these
I have tried others and they are either to thick or they break quick.

By from Unknown location on 12.06.2018 01:04

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Converted

I ordered these < having despaired with the current quality of Proclear having used them for 20+ years > , and given the low price my expectations were not high .
Have to say I have been hugely impressed by them and I'm regretting not changing to them sooner . Far less prone to drying out , don't seem half as prone to attracting dust/muck as the Proclear , no tearing and best of all for me as I do a lot of night driving , they are absolutely brilliant at reducing headlight glare - my night vision has improved massively .
Big thumbs-up from me .

By from Herts . UK . on 28.02.2018 15:30

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

AMAZING VALUE FOR MONEY!!!

I can't praise this enough!! I've been using crystal Monthly for 5+ years now and they have never faulted me. They are extremely affordable compared to the monthly ones i used to get at Specsavers, super comfortable, feels like I have nothing in my eyes. One thing i would say is that the contact lenses are thinner than other contact lenses so maybe not suitable for people who are new/starting out with contact lenses. But overall the best contact lenses out there for me! Definitely recommend!!!!

By from Manchester, UK on 07.12.2017 20:43

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

As other reviews, I was quite sceptical about these because of the price. But I was desperate to save some money, so I triple checked that all the specs matched those of the contacts I was already using and ordered 2 boxes.
And what a great choice! I never went back, I've been using them for 2 years. I find them very comfortable to wear all day long (I wear contacts most days).
Contactlenses.co.uk service has always been very efficient too, which is helps :)

By from London, UK on 24.10.2017 15:05

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

i have ordered crystal monthly for a long time and they are comfortable long lasting do not dry out well worth the money compered to high street prices which can be a ripe off at the price they charge.
all i can say that people run things down it may well be that they are just not suited for that contact or there eyes maybe sensitive and delicate
but for me i shall keep ordering plus i have just got my family and friends to order and they are all very happy keep up the great work just keep going

By from Uk on 04.09.2017 10:00

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Good quality affordable monthly lenses

This is the best price I have ever paid for a monthly contact lens. I have been using these for 3 years and have not found any difference to the big brands I have been using for the 5 years before that. So, I will highly recommend Crystal.
Also, contactlenses.co.uk has been fabulous. I order it today and it will be home tomorrow, without fail. Great service.

By from London, UK on 23.08.2017 10:53

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Do not waste your money on this product

After using daily disposable without any issues, I decided to switch over to this monthly disposable lenses. Big mistake, the lenses are very thick and constantly scrape the bottom of the eyeball. After all day wearing the lenses, it constantly switched from vision to a blur. A very uncomfortable feeling leaving you with a runny nose and complete discomfort.
Back to daily hydro lenses for me.

By from London on 08.03.2017 08:14

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

10/10 Best contact lenses ever. Hands down. Quality and Value

I've been using these for years. Never discomfort and often last well beyond 1 month. I cannot recommend this enough. So happy this type of contact lens exists. What a blessing.

By from Herts on 30.01.2017 14:30

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Perfect

Amazing price, fast delivery and they are so comfy to wear they're better than my prescribed ones! Will be ordering again, I didn't even realise it was a 6 months supply, I thought it was 3 months so definitely good value for money.

By from Bradford, UK on 21.12.2016 10:29

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Not happy

They just keep falling out. I got them 2 days ago and I have already gone though 3 of the ones in the box. Its really annoying. To start with I thought they were really good they were really light and I could see so all good. Then I went out with friends for dinner and I suddenly couldn't see. I went home and put the other pair on thinking I probably didn't put enough solution on them. nope they fall out again. and today my third fell out. needless to say Im not very impressed. I have to say though got them the next day after ordering them so quick shipping

By from London on 19.12.2016 13:39

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great value but irritate after 5-6 hours

I wear these lenses from 5am through to about 10.30pm and have bought them for a couple of years simply because of the great price.
I find them easy to handle and robust but after a few hours things do start to go blurry and I find myself rubbing my eyes after 5-6hrs. I'm not sure if its my eyes or these lenses because I had the same expereiences when I used to buy the cheapest specsavers equivalent.
If you own glasses and just want these for the bulk of the day then i'd recommend them but Ive spent the second half of each day squinting and struggling for focus. Kept on buying them though so the price must be right!

By from UK on 09.12.2016 10:25

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

speedy delivery

ordered at dinnertime received them the next morning
free post
had them in a day, seem as good as any lens ive tried
and ive tried a few
so far so good
thanks

By from Scotland on 24.11.2016 09:57

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Submit your review on Crystal Monthly